School of Ballet 2017-18

(Download a printable version here)

August

Dance Apparel & Slipper Fitting
Tuesday, August 8 from 5:30-7:00pm

Classes Begin
Week of August 28

September

Labor Day
September 4 – No Classes

Street Fair
Monday Classes still in session September 18, but all other classes cancelled this week.

Street Fair Parade
Tuesday, September 19 (Ballet students riding on the float will need to be there by 5:00pm)

October

Fall Break
October 23-27 – No Classes

 November

Creative Movement—End of 1st Semester
Last week – November 13-17
 

Thanksgiving Break
November 20-24 No classes

December

Christmas Break - No Classes
December 18-January 5

January

Second Semester Classes Begin
Monday, January 8

February

Creative Movement, Kinderdance, Pre-Ballet, & Beginning Ballet: Mid-Semester Performance
February 17-18

Saturday February 17: Dress Rehearsal and set up in multi purpose room 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Sunday February 18: Performance at 3:00 pm

March

Creative Movement—End of 2nd Semester
Last week – March 12 – 16

Spring Break
March 26-30 No Classes

Tentative Saturday Rehearsals
March 18th and March 25th

April

Picture Day
Date(s) TBD

Flower Sale Begins
Saturday, April 14

Last Week of Scheduled Classes
April 23-27­­

May

Entire Cast Rehearsals
April 30 and May 1 at CAC

Technical/ Dress Rehearsal
Thursday, May 3 from 4:30-8:00 at Bluffton High School
Friday, May 4 from 4:30-8:00 at Bluffton High School

Spring Performances
Saturday, May 5 at 2:30pm (Call for make-up is at 12:30pm) at Bluffton High School
Sunday, May 6 at 3:30pm (Call for make-up is at 1:30pm) at Bluffton High School